{
  "reviewed": "2026-10-07",
  "minimumDocuments": 4,
  "publicRecordRequired": true,
  "inventoryCount": 150,
  "projects": [
    {
      "id": "meta-beaver-dam",
      "title": "Meta Beaver Dam",
      "readiness": "Under construction",
      "sourceCount": 4,
      "publicSources": [
        "Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation",
        "City of Beaver Dam"
      ],
      "sources": [
        {
          "text": "Meta announced Beaver Dam as an AI-optimized campus and reported groundbreaking.",
          "url": "https://datacenters.atmeta.com/2025/11/hello-beaver-dam/",
          "kind": "Company construction disclosure",
          "issuer": "Meta",
          "publicationDate": "2025-11",
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "Wisconsin economic-development officials reported investment above $1 billion and state/local participation.",
          "url": "https://wedc.org/meta-state-and-local-officials-announce-1-billion-data-center-investment-in-beaver-dam-project/",
          "kind": "State government announcement",
          "issuer": "Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation",
          "publicationDate": "2025-11",
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "The city maintains a project-specific fact and records page; local approval evidence does not prove energization.",
          "url": "https://www.ci.beaverdam.wi.gov/m/newsflash/Home/Detail/90",
          "kind": "Local government record",
          "issuer": "City of Beaver Dam",
          "publicationDate": "2025-11",
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "Specialist reporting independently identifies Meta, location and announced campus development.",
          "url": "https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/meta-announces-data-center-campus-in-beaver-dam-wisconsin/",
          "kind": "Independent specialist reporting",
          "issuer": "DatacenterDynamics",
          "publicationDate": "2025-11",
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        }
      ],
      "limits": "IT capacity, phased energization, construction completion and operating acceptance remain unverified."
    },
    {
      "id": "google-dorchester",
      "title": "Google Dorchester County campuses",
      "readiness": "Under construction",
      "sourceCount": 4,
      "publicSources": [
        "Dorchester County",
        "South Carolina Department of Commerce"
      ],
      "sources": [
        {
          "text": "Google identifies Dorchester County as a South Carolina data-center location.",
          "url": "https://www.datacenters.google/locations/south-carolina/",
          "kind": "Company location disclosure",
          "issuer": "Google",
          "publicationDate": null,
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "County fact sheet identifies the Pine Hill and Winding Woods campuses and explains water arrangements.",
          "url": "https://www.dorchestercountysc.gov/business/data-center-fact-sheet",
          "kind": "Local government fact sheet",
          "issuer": "Dorchester County",
          "publicationDate": null,
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "State commerce department records Google’s two-campus plan and Berkeley expansion.",
          "url": "https://www.sccommerce.com/ko/node/8049",
          "kind": "State government announcement",
          "issuer": "South Carolina Department of Commerce",
          "publicationDate": "2024-09-26",
          "eventDate": "2024-09-26",
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "Reuters independently reported Alphabet’s $3.3 billion South Carolina announcement.",
          "url": "https://www.reuters.com/technology/alphabet-invest-33-bln-two-data-centers-south-carolina-2024-09-26/",
          "kind": "Independent reporting",
          "issuer": "Reuters",
          "publicationDate": "2024-09-26",
          "eventDate": "2024-09-26",
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        }
      ],
      "limits": "Building count, site-level investment, IT capacity, power-service terms and phased operating acceptance remain unverified."
    },
    {
      "id": "aws-louisa-iad550",
      "title": "AWS Louisa IAD-550 campus",
      "readiness": "Approved / pre-construction",
      "sourceCount": 4,
      "publicSources": [
        "Virginia DEQ",
        "Virginia DEQ",
        "Louisa County"
      ],
      "sources": [
        {
          "text": "DEQ describes a major stationary-source application at 2694 Jefferson Highway with 280 engine-generator sets.",
          "url": "https://www.deq.virginia.gov/news-info/shortcuts/controversial-permits/amazon-data-services-inc-louisa-county",
          "kind": "State environmental record",
          "issuer": "Virginia DEQ",
          "publicationDate": null,
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "DEQ’s issued-permit index lists Amazon Data Services IAD-550, registration 74299-2, issued February 20, 2026.",
          "url": "https://www.deq.virginia.gov/news-info/shortcuts/permits/air/issued-air-permits-for-data-centers",
          "kind": "State permit index",
          "issuer": "Virginia DEQ",
          "publicationDate": "2026-09",
          "eventDate": "2026-02-20",
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "Louisa County announced AWS plans for two campuses and $11 billion of investment through 2040.",
          "url": "https://louisacounty.gov/m/newsflash/home/detail/446",
          "kind": "Local government announcement",
          "issuer": "Louisa County",
          "publicationDate": null,
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "Specialist reporting documents AWS campus filings in Louisa and separates proposals from completion.",
          "url": "https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/amazon-files-for-17-million-sq-ft-data-center-campus-in-louisa-county-virginia/",
          "kind": "Independent specialist reporting",
          "issuer": "DatacenterDynamics",
          "publicationDate": null,
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        }
      ],
      "limits": "Building permits, IT load, grid delivery, construction progress and service dates remain unverified."
    },
    {
      "id": "google-fort-wayne",
      "title": "Google Fort Wayne / Project Zodiac",
      "readiness": "Operating",
      "sourceCount": 4,
      "publicSources": [
        "Indiana Economic Development Corporation",
        "City of Fort Wayne"
      ],
      "sources": [
        {
          "text": "Google’s Indiana location page records groundbreaking and the Fort Wayne campus.",
          "url": "https://datacenters.google/locations/indiana/",
          "kind": "Company campus disclosure",
          "issuer": "Google",
          "publicationDate": null,
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "Indiana economic-development officials announced the $2 billion project.",
          "url": "https://www.iedc.in.gov/events/news/details/2024/04/26/gov.-holcomb-announces-google-is-building-a-2b-data-center-in-northeast-indiana",
          "kind": "State government announcement",
          "issuer": "Indiana Economic Development Corporation",
          "publicationDate": "2024-04-26",
          "eventDate": "2024-04-26",
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "Fort Wayne records the April 26, 2024 groundbreaking and project-specific community information.",
          "url": "https://engage.cityoffortwayne.org/data-center",
          "kind": "Local government record",
          "issuer": "City of Fort Wayne",
          "publicationDate": null,
          "eventDate": "2024-04-26",
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "DCD reported the $2 billion campus as operational while noting capacity was not disclosed.",
          "url": "https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/googles-2bn-data-center-now-operational-in-fort-wayne-indiana/",
          "kind": "Independent specialist reporting",
          "issuer": "DatacenterDynamics",
          "publicationDate": "2025-12",
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        }
      ],
      "limits": "Operating IT load, utilization, building-level acceptance and attributable economics remain undisclosed."
    },
    {
      "id": "meta-davenport",
      "title": "Meta Davenport / Vemerald",
      "readiness": "Approved / pre-construction",
      "sourceCount": 4,
      "publicSources": [
        "Iowa Economic Development Authority",
        "City of Davenport"
      ],
      "sources": [
        {
          "text": "Iowa approved assistance for a Davenport data-center application associated with $800 million and 35 jobs.",
          "url": "https://opportunityiowa.gov/press-release/2024-05-17/ieda-board-approves-assistance-established-company-two-startups-iowa",
          "kind": "State government approval",
          "issuer": "Iowa Economic Development Authority",
          "publicationDate": "2024-05-17",
          "eventDate": "2024-05-17",
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "Davenport provides the official permit and inspection search used to verify future construction records.",
          "url": "https://codext.davenportiowa.com/building_permit/index.php",
          "kind": "Local government permit system",
          "issuer": "City of Davenport",
          "publicationDate": null,
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "DCD identified Meta behind the 328-acre project and described the state-support condition.",
          "url": "https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/meta-named-as-company-behind-328-acre-data-center-in-davenport-iowa/",
          "kind": "Independent specialist reporting",
          "issuer": "DatacenterDynamics",
          "publicationDate": "2024-05-21",
          "eventDate": "2024-05-21",
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "Local reporting states Meta acquired land but had not confirmed construction; this limits readiness.",
          "url": "https://globaldatacenters.net/project/meta-davenport-davenport-iowa/",
          "kind": "Independent local-reporting summary",
          "issuer": "Global Data Centers / Quad-City Times attribution",
          "publicationDate": null,
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        }
      ],
      "limits": "Final construction decision, permits, power service, IT capacity, schedule and operation remain unverified."
    },
    {
      "id": "microsoft-villamayor",
      "title": "Microsoft Villamayor de Gállego campus",
      "readiness": "Approved / pre-construction",
      "sourceCount": 4,
      "publicSources": [
        "Government of Aragón",
        "Government of Aragón"
      ],
      "sources": [
        {
          "text": "Microsoft describes simultaneous development of three Aragón campuses, including Villamayor.",
          "url": "https://news.microsoft.com/source/emea/features/microsoft-lanza-un-aula-virtual-informativa-para-acercar-su-proyecto-de-centros-de-datos-a-los-ciudadanos-aragoneses/?lang=es",
          "kind": "Company program disclosure",
          "issuer": "Microsoft",
          "publicationDate": "2025",
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "Aragón’s PIGA portal records regional-interest status and public environmental participation.",
          "url": "https://www.aragon.es/-/piga-microsoft",
          "kind": "Regional government planning record",
          "issuer": "Government of Aragón",
          "publicationDate": null,
          "eventDate": "2024-07-03",
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "The official environmental page records revised July 2026 documentation and continuation of review.",
          "url": "https://www.aragon.es/-/microsoft-eia",
          "kind": "Regional environmental record",
          "issuer": "Government of Aragón",
          "publicationDate": "2026-07",
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "Reuters independently reports Microsoft’s Aragón investment and permitting environment.",
          "url": "https://www.reuters.com/technology/microsoft-invest-716-bln-new-data-centres-northeastern-spain-2024-06-14/",
          "kind": "Independent reporting",
          "issuer": "Reuters",
          "publicationDate": "2024-06-14",
          "eventDate": "2024-06-14",
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        }
      ],
      "limits": "Final environmental determination, building permits, grid service, construction start, IT load and customer service remain unverified."
    },
    {
      "id": "google-waltham-cross",
      "title": "Google Waltham Cross",
      "readiness": "Operating",
      "sourceCount": 4,
      "publicSources": [
        "Borough of Broxbourne"
      ],
      "sources": [
        {
          "text": "Google identifies Waltham Cross as an operating data-centre location.",
          "url": "https://www.datacenters.google/locations/waltham-cross/",
          "kind": "Company location disclosure",
          "issuer": "Google",
          "publicationDate": null,
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "Google announced opening the campus as part of a two-year £5 billion U.K. investment.",
          "url": "https://www.googlecloudpresscorner.com/2025-09-16-Google-Opens-Waltham-Cross-Data-Centre-as-Part-of-Two-year-GBP5-Billion-Investment-in-the-UK-to-Help-Power-its-AI-Economy",
          "kind": "Company opening disclosure",
          "issuer": "Google",
          "publicationDate": "2025-09-16",
          "eventDate": "2025-09-16",
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "Broxbourne council records refer to planning permission for the Google data centre in September 2023.",
          "url": "https://broxbourne.moderngov.co.uk/documents/s7094/Council%20Statements%20-%209%20April.pdf",
          "kind": "Local government record",
          "issuer": "Borough of Broxbourne",
          "publicationDate": "2024-04",
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "DCD independently reported opening and noted that capacity was not disclosed.",
          "url": "https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/google-opens-hertfordshire-data-center-as-part-of-5bn-uk-investment/",
          "kind": "Independent specialist reporting",
          "issuer": "DatacenterDynamics",
          "publicationDate": "2025-09",
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        }
      ],
      "limits": "IT capacity, utility load, utilization, campus-level investment and expansion schedule remain undisclosed."
    },
    {
      "id": "goodman-tsukuba",
      "title": "Goodman TYO05 Tsukuba",
      "readiness": "Under construction",
      "sourceCount": 4,
      "publicSources": [
        "Tsukuba City"
      ],
      "sources": [
        {
          "text": "Goodman’s pipeline identifies TYO05 with 50 MW leased and a 1,000 MW full-campus power envelope.",
          "url": "https://www.goodman.com/our-properties/data-centres/global-data-centre-pipeline",
          "kind": "Developer capacity disclosure",
          "issuer": "Goodman Group",
          "publicationDate": "2026",
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "Tsukuba records a decision to construct the first data-centre building and associated infrastructure.",
          "url": "https://www.city.tsukuba.lg.jp/jigyosha/machinami/atochi/1003132.html",
          "kind": "Local government development record",
          "issuer": "Tsukuba City",
          "publicationDate": "2025-09",
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "DCD reports a 20-year lease for the 50 MW first phase and distinguishes it from the 1 GW plan.",
          "url": "https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/hyperscaler-signs-20-year-lease-for-50mw-of-goodmans-tsukuba-tech-central-data-center/",
          "kind": "Independent specialist reporting",
          "issuer": "DatacenterDynamics",
          "publicationDate": "2026-09",
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "Reuters reports construction of the first 50 MW phase and community opposition.",
          "url": "https://www.reuters.com/world/asia-pacific/goodmans-japanese-data-centre-comes-under-fire-following-sydney-site-setback-2026-10-07/",
          "kind": "Independent reporting",
          "issuer": "Reuters",
          "publicationDate": "2026-10-07",
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        }
      ],
      "limits": "Tenant identity, delivered IT load, construction acceptance, later-phase commitments and full-campus funding remain unverified."
    },
    {
      "id": "airtrunk-jhb2",
      "title": "AirTrunk JHB2",
      "readiness": "Approved / pre-construction",
      "sourceCount": 4,
      "publicSources": [
        "Malaysia Investment Development Authority",
        "International Finance Corporation",
        "Johor state media"
      ],
      "sources": [
        {
          "text": "AirTrunk announced JHB2 as its second Johor campus; JHB1 operating capacity must not be assigned to JHB2.",
          "url": "https://www.mida.gov.my/mida-news/airtrunk-to-build-second-data-centre-in-johor-combined-cost-of-two-facilities-at-rm9-7bil/",
          "kind": "Government investment-agency reporting",
          "issuer": "Malaysia Investment Development Authority",
          "publicationDate": null,
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "IFC disclosure describes JHB2 as a 270+ MW greenfield project within a proposed financing package.",
          "url": "https://disclosures.ifc.org/project-detail/ESRS/52336/AirTrunk%20Johor",
          "kind": "Multilateral public-finance disclosure",
          "issuer": "International Finance Corporation",
          "publicationDate": "2026-08",
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "Johor’s state news service reports a coordinated government approval framework for data centres.",
          "url": "https://mediadigitaljohor.gov.my/42-projek-pusat-data-diluluskan-bukti-pelabur-yakin-potensi-johor/",
          "kind": "State government reporting",
          "issuer": "Johor state media",
          "publicationDate": "2025-07-29",
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "A Malaysian construction database identifies AirTrunk JHB2 at Iskandar Puteri; detailed permit scope remains unavailable.",
          "url": "https://www.mybina.com.my/project/99787-airtrunk-jhb2-jhb02-data-centre-iskandar-puteri",
          "kind": "Independent construction record",
          "issuer": "myBina",
          "publicationDate": null,
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        }
      ],
      "limits": "Financing close, tenant contracts, construction stage, power delivery and ready-for-service timing remain unverified."
    },
    {
      "id": "goodman-project-pluto",
      "title": "Goodman Project Pluto",
      "readiness": "Approved / pre-construction",
      "sourceCount": 4,
      "publicSources": [
        "NSW Department of Planning and Environment",
        "Cumberland Council",
        "NSW Environment Protection Authority"
      ],
      "sources": [
        {
          "text": "NSW planning portal records SSD-69223466 for construction and operation of Project Pluto.",
          "url": "https://www.planningportal.nsw.gov.au/major-projects/projects/project-pluto-data-centre",
          "kind": "State planning record",
          "issuer": "NSW Department of Planning and Environment",
          "publicationDate": null,
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "Cumberland Council recorded no objection during the state assessment; this is not operating acceptance.",
          "url": "https://majorprojects.planningportal.nsw.gov.au/prweb/PRRestService/mp/01/getContent?AttachRef=PAE-90229213%2120250826T050340.319+GMT",
          "kind": "Local government assessment",
          "issuer": "Cumberland Council",
          "publicationDate": "2025-08-26",
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "NSW EPA provided project-specific advice during the assessment.",
          "url": "https://majorprojects.planningportal.nsw.gov.au/prweb/PRRestService/mp/01/getContent?AttachRef=PAE-90229215%2120250821T013023.321+GMT",
          "kind": "State environmental advice",
          "issuer": "NSW Environment Protection Authority",
          "publicationDate": "2025-08-21",
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        },
        {
          "text": "Independent project tracking identifies Goodman as developer and distinguishes gross site power from IT load.",
          "url": "https://dcpulse.com/projects",
          "kind": "Independent specialist database",
          "issuer": "DCPulse",
          "publicationDate": "2026",
          "eventDate": null,
          "reviewed": "2026-10-07"
        }
      ],
      "limits": "Construction start, tenant, delivered IT load, power-service date and commissioning remain unverified."
    }
  ]
}
